SPIRITUAL SUNDAY

SUNDAY IS A DAY OF REFLECTION AND STARTING ANEW

For the past two days I’ve been awaken to the sound of an infomercial (thanks to my husband who loves to sleep with the television on all night) selling the dream of beautiful skin.  Some of the comments were:

           “Revealing the most beautiful you”                                                                                                                                                          Body-in-light-spiritual                                                  “Camouflage your flaws.”

            “This product will correct,  protect and       perfect you.”

As I lie there, half-awake, hearing this consciously and semi-unconsciously, I thought about my pastor’s message on Sunday about how we are masquerading and wearing masks.  It pricked my heart a bit that so many of us are hurting and suffering on the inside.  We are covering ourselves with masks or camouflaging ourselves with makeup.

I wonder will we ever get to the point where we will reveal our pain and become transparent.  Stop camouflaging our flaws and reveal them-All of our blemishes and wrinkles.

Trust in your higher power to:

  •     Correct
  •      Protect
  •      Perfect

My challenge to all  is to remove your mask, makeup and stop masquerading.  It’s not easy and it hurts.  There comes a time when you want to start healing and reveal the true YOU!

I challenge you today…let ‘THE REAL YOU STAND UP!’

 

THANKS FOR READING…IT’S SPIRITUAL SUNDAY