TUESDAY TALENT

geelovestowrite is featuring a young lady who is both impressive and wise beyond her years.  She loves God and it clearly shows.  Please help me welcome Author DeMia Bullock-Smith author of:

“TWENTY MILESTONES”

demia-bullock-book-cover

 

Being me is being spontaneous, dynamic, risky, lively, stylish, and full of substance – shameless, creative, Independent and well-rounded….Being me is being passionate,  in love,  eccentric, kind, gentle, compassionate, determined, intelligent, and a bag of fun…Being me is what I do for a living. You can’t put spice on it and call it something else…

 

 

 
geelovestowrite: What made you want to write a book?
DeMia: Passion. What I mean by this is, writing is not something I do, it is who I am. I wake up every day with a purpose knowing there is someone out there waiting to hear what I have to say. Why not give that to them? Why not share with them the exact things I learned while experimenting with my spiritual gift – teaching.

geelovestowrite:  What were some of your challenges to tell your story?
DeMia:  Truthfully, it was a matter of figuring out which story to tell. You see, I am a young woman of many seasons. I believe we all are. This means, every year there is something different about me; something different I experienced, and while writing “Twenty Milestones”, my direction, my message, and my audience changed. To be honest with you, the process was worth the write. The process changed me and that is something I will have to explain in my next book.

geelovestowrite:  How do you overcome writer’s block?
DeMia:  That’s easy. I deal with writer’s block the same way I deal with any other issue, I stumble across – I write. Call me crazy, but to heal writer’s block with writing is natural for me. Meaning, I journal or add entries to my diary. Yes! Diary.  Between you and I, I believe, I will still own a diary at sixty-five years of age. It is just a home I take with me everywhere I go.

geelovestowrite:  What advice would you give to young adult writers?
DeMia:  Go for it and allow who you are to speak volumes – always.

geelovestowrite:  What is your next project?
Demia:  If I tell you, that might ruin the magic.

geelovestowrite:  What would you like the readers to know about you?
DeMia:  Three words: I am woman.

You can purchase Demia’s book Twenty Milestones at: https://www.amazon.com/Twenty-Milestones-DeMia-Centoria/dp/1534991735/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1474567636&sr=8-1&keywords=twenty+milestones

THANKS FOR READING…IT’S TALENT TUESDAY!!!

2 thoughts on “TUESDAY TALENT

  1. smith.demia@gmail.com

    Wow! This is great. Thank you so much.

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

