TUESDAY TALENT

KHLOE KARES…CHECK HER OUT

geelovestowrite is super excited about today’s Tuesday Talent. Khloe Kares is an awesome non-profit that 9-year-old Khloe Thompson started based on what see witnessed as she walked the streets of LA. Khloe has touched the hearts of many and has encouraged her mother (Alisha) and other adults to do more for the community. Check out what this impressive young lady had to say in a recent interview:

geelovestowrite: Khloe, most 9-year-old kids aren’t thinking about serving others. So, what inspired you to want to provide an outreach to homeless women in your community?
Khloe: Well, I noticed different homeless people on my way to school and it made me ask my parents why or how they got there. And it made me sad. So, I wanted to do something to help them.

geelovestowrite: What are some of the responses you receive from the women you are serving?
Khloe: I get all kinds of responses but the ones I get often are “thank you,” “God bless you” and I get hugs too! And they tell me to keep doing what I’m doing.

geelovestowrite: Did you ever imagine that you would go viral due to your generosity?
Khloe: No. Not at all! I don’t think anyone in my family thought that Khloe Kares was going to be this big. We thought it was be kind of small, but now I just want to keep doing more to help other people.

geelovestowrite: What are your future plans when you graduate from high school?
Khloe: I want to be a veterinarian when I grow up because I love animals. And continue Khloe Kares, of course.

geelovestowrite: What do you want the readers to know about Khloe Kares?
Khloe: Khloe Kares started with an idea and my family believed in me. So, no matter how old you are you can do something too. You should never treat someone differently because they are on the streets. You never know why they are there.

geelovestowrite: How do you feel about the publicity you receive?
Khloe: It’s ok. I’m still a kid. I still like to do fun things. I just help people too.

geelovestowrite: Now, that others know about Khloe Kares, do people donate products to add to your bags? If so, where or how can they donate to Khloe Kares?
Khloe: Yes, you can send items to:

Khloe Kares
P. O. Box 17176, Irvine, CA 92623 or on my website khloekares.com you can donate there.

Let’s help Khloe Kares…send in your donations…every little thing counts!!!  Khloe You Rock!

THANKS FOR READING…IT’S TUESDAY TALENT

6 thoughts on “TUESDAY TALENT

  1. what an awesome kid!! Did you call her?! cool beans, Gee!!

    Like

  2. Wow, Khloe is a great kid, who is definitely thinking of others!

    Like

  3. Khloe is a wonderful example to all of us! Thank you for sharing her heartwarming story!

    Like

  4. Way cool, so admire this plucky young woman (well, she’s not really a kid in the usual sense any longer, is she? Thanks Gee. Lyn >

    Like

Leave a Reply

