WRITE IT WEDNESDAY CONTEST!!!

Have you ever tried to write a Haiku?  Do you know what it is?

how to write-haiku-poems

I stumbled across some Haikus the other day and figured I would try my hand.  I had never written one before. I got hooked…smiling-face-with-heart-shaped-eyes

geelovestowrites HAIKUS

Depression is real
For Job knew it all too well
But God had a plan

The sun bright as day
Night glows and casts a shadow
Hear the voice slip away

Love is tender-strong
Now our hearts sync endless times
You’re a memory

Familiar faces
The wind blowing in my mind
You’re gone way too soon

 2016

Now challenge yourself and email me your Haiku at      authorgeorgettelittlejohn@gmail.com and WIN….

Starbucks giftcard edited

STARBUCKS eGIFT

***ALL ENTRIES MUST BE SUBMITTED (TWO PER PERSON) BY NEXT WEDNESDAY,  AUGUST 31, 2016 (2:00 P.M. EASTERN STANDARD TIME).  GOOD LUCK I CAN’T WAIT TO READ THEM.  AUTHOR CHERYL HOLLOWAY WILL BE THE JUDGE…THE WINNER WILL BE ANNOUNCED  WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 7, 2016.  THE eGIFT WILL BE EMAILED TO YOU.*** 

 

THANKS FOR READING…IT’S WRITE IT WEDNESDAY!!!

9 thoughts on “WRITE IT WEDNESDAY CONTEST!!!

  1. Vivian Luke-Vanzego

    I love it!!!  Here’s mine… (at least the first one.  BTW, how many can you submit?)

    Title – LOVE Didn’t have to hurtYou LIED, I CRIED – Stayed and PainedYou LIED, I LEFT – HAPPY!   | Dr. Vivian E. Luke | | |

     

    Like

  2. Love the contest idea. Keep up the great ideas.

    Like

  3. #1 Haiku:
    My pen sits calmly
    On serene unmarked paper,
    Waiting for my words.

    Like

  4. Thanks Patrise!!! Good Luck…

    Like

  5. Thanks everyone for the submissions… keep them coming. It’s going be a hard decision for Author Cheryl Holloway. I’m excited and can’t wait to see all the Haiku’s that are submitted.
    GOOD LUCK!!!!!

    Like

  6. I’m so excited…the submissions are rolling in. Keep them coming and Good Luck!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

